Welcome to the Every.org Community! Please introduce yourself

Please introduce yourself to the Every.org community!

Who are you?
Share a bit about yourself! Where are you from, what are your interests, what do you do?

Why do you give?
Please share why you give or what giving means to you. You can share the cause areas you care about and your favorite nonprofits, too!

What got you interested in Every.org?
Share what brought you to Every.org and this community!

What is your Every.org profile?
Link your profile!

1 Like

Who are you?
My name is Tina Roh and I’m one of the co-founders of Every.org. I’m a software engineer by trade but I wear a lot of hats at Every.org. I currently live in Southern California and grew up in Cerritos, CA in Los Angeles County. A few things I love are watching anime, yoga, and learning about personality types (such as MBTI and Enneagram).

Why do you give?
I care about trying to create equal opportunities for all. As an immigrant and someone who is here today by generosity from all sorts of people and nonprofits throughout my life, I want to do my part in giving back. My wish is for all people have access to resources and opportunities to reach success in their lives— no matter their gender, where they were born, who their parents are, the color of their skin, who they love.

I worked at Snapchat before Every.org, but wanted to focus my energy on building something I believe was socially good. Luckily, Mark reconnected with me and inspired me to start something new with him, Rahul, and Omar.

https://www.every.org/@tina

I’m excited to meet you all! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

5 Likes

Who are you?
Hi all, I’m Omar Diab, Head of Engineering here at Every.org! I grew up in Cleveland, OH, worked in San Francisco and now live in Tokyo, Japan. I love DJing, though COVID has cut down on the live events, so lately I’ve been biking around this great city a lot!

Why do you give?